Written by Film Federation of India
Tuesday, 26 August 2008 14:48
Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

The contract shall include


a)     the title of the co-production;

b)     the name of the author of the script, or that of the adaptor if it is drawn from a literary source; necessary permission for adapting the literary work into a film from the author/legal heirs may be attached;

c)      the name of the director (a substitution clause is permitted to provide for his/her replacement if necessary);

d)     the budget;

e)     the financing plan;

f)        a clause establishing the sharing of revenues, markets, media or a combination of these;

g)     a clause detailing the respective shares of the co-producers in any over or under expenditure, which shares shall in principle be proportional to their respective contributions, although the minority co-producer's share in any over expenditure may be limited to a lower percentage or to a fixed amount providing that the minimum proportion permitted under Article 9 of the Agreement is respected;

h)      a clause stating that the competent authorities have to be informed if the percentage of the contribution of a co- producer changes subsequent to the approval of the competent authorities; in any case, the contribution may not be less than the minimum contribution agreed in





i)        a clause stating that films co-produced under this Agreement may be publicly exhibited in either country in accordance with prescribed rules/procedures;

j)        a clause recognizing that admission to benefits under this Agreement does not constitute a commitment that governmental authorities in either country will grant a license to permit public exhibition of the co-production;

k)      a clause prescribing the measures to be taken where:



Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next
  International Film Festival List
  Competitive Feature Film Festivals
Competitive Specialised Feature Film Festivals
Non-Competitive Feature Film Festival
Documentary And Short Film Festival
Contact FIAPF Accredited Film Festivals
  Oscar Award Entries
  Eligibility & Submission details
  Key Information
  Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners
Entertainment Tax
Copyright Amendment Bill 2010
Documents to be Submitted
20th Standing Committee on copyright
Single Screen Statewise 2010
FIAPF Executive Committee
National Film Awards winners 2011
List of Indian Submissions for The Academy Award
National Film Awards winners 2012
  Film Censor During The Year
  Indian Feature Film 2005
Indian Feature Film 2006
Indian Feature Film 2007
Indian Feature Film 2008
Indian Feature Film 2009
Indian Feature Film 2010
Indian Feature Film 2011
Indian Feature Film 2012
Indian Feature Film 2013
Indian Feature Film 2014
Indian Feature Film 2015
Indian Feature Film 2016
           @2009. All Rights Reserved. Site Designed & Maintained by General Data Pvt. Ltd.