Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next
Tel: 022 23515531 REGD. OFFICE
Fax: 022 23522062 B/3, EVEREST BUILDING
E-Mail : TARDEO, MUMBAI - 400034  
Website :  
Date: 23-09-2014
Film Federation o India sends feature film "LAIR's DICE" to the Oscars

An eminent jury of 12 members, constituted by Film Federation Of India comprising an eclectic mix of  film professionals representing various crafts and languages under the Chairmanship of multiple Nation Award winning director T. Hariharan selected "LAIR's DICE" (Hindi) to represent India at the Academy Awards in the ‘Best Foreign Language Film’ category.

The jury saw as many as 30 films which had entered from the wide canvas that is India with its multiple language before deliberating long and hard to reach a decision by consensus.

The jury submitted the recommendation to Shri C. Kalyan, Vice President, Film Federation of India.

Issued by :

Film Federation of India

Anindya Dasgupta
Deputy Secretary

FFI President condoles the sad demise of Shri Dharmesh Tiwari.

Shri Ravi Kottarakara expressed his grief over the sad and untimely demise of Shri Dharmesh Tiwari. In his message Shri Kottarakara said that in Dharmeshji's death "we have lost a very dear friend and the film industry a great leader, who was always in the forefront to redress workers' grievances".

May his soul rest in peace.

Ravi Kottarakara
Film Federation of India

Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next
  International Film Festival List
  Competitive Feature Film Festivals
Competitive Specialised Feature Film Festivals
Non-Competitive Feature Film Festival
Documentary And Short Film Festival
  Oscar Award Entries
  Eligibility & Submission detail
  Key Information
  Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners
Entertainment Tax
Copyright Amendment Bill 2010
Documents to be Submitted
20th Standing Committee on copyright
Single Screen Statewise 2010
FIAPF Executive Committee
National Film Awards winners 2011
List of Indian Submissions for The Academy Award
National Film Awards winners 2012
  Film Censor During The Year
  Indian Feature Film 2005
Indian Feature Film 2006
Indian Feature Film 2007
Indian Feature Film 2008
Indian Feature Film 2009
Indian Feature Film 2010
Indian Feature Film 2011
Indian Feature Film 2012
Indian Feature Film 2013
Indian Feature Film 2014
           @2009. All Rights Reserved. Site Designed & Maintained by General Data Pvt. Ltd.